Production Schedule

The Journal produces 29 complete issues a year, three of which are produced during the summer months. All summer issues can be found in their entirety on our Issuu page or as separate articles on our website.

During the Fall and Winter terms, The Journal publishes a print issue once a week on Friday mornings, with the exception of: long weekends, when the issue is published Thursday morning; our extra AMS election issue in January; and during exam periods, when our staff is given time off to focus on their course work. All issues can be read in their entirety on our Issuu page or as separate articles on our website.

In 2013 The Journal decided to reduce its print schedule from twice a week to once a week — past volumes used to consist of 40 print issues. In supplement, for the first two months of each semester, we publish new content online throughout the week.

Journal production schedule, 2017-18

  • Issue 1: Tuesday, May 30

  • Issue 2: Monday, June 26

  • Issue 3 (Frosh in Focus): Monday, July 31

  • Issue 4: Friday, September 8
  • Online: Tuesday, September 12
  • Issue 5: Friday, September 15

  • Online: Tuesday, September 19

  • Issue 6: Friday, September 22

  • Online: Tuesday, September 26

  • Issue 7: Friday, September 29

  • Online: Tuesday, October 3

  • Issue 8 (Thanksgiving): Thursday, October 5

  • Issue 9 (Homecoming Preview): Friday, October 13

  • Online: Tuesday, October 17

  • Issue 10: Friday, October 20

  • Online: Tuesday, October 24

  • Issue 11: Friday, October 27

  • Issue 12: Friday, November 3

  • Issue 13: Friday, November 10

  • Issue 14: Friday, November 17

  • Issue 15: Friday, November 24

  • Issue 16: Thursday, November 29

  • Issue 17: Friday, January 12

  • Online: Tuesday, January 16

  • Issue 18: Friday, January 19

  • Online: Tuesday, January 23

  • Issue 19: Friday, January 26

  • Online: Tuesday, January 30

  • Issue 20: Friday, February 2

  • Online: Tuesday, February 6

  • Issue 21: Friday, February 9

  • Online: Tuesday, February 13

  • Issue 22 (Reading Week): Thursday, February 15

  • Online: Tuesday, February 27

  • Issue 23: Friday, March 2

  • Issue 24: Friday, March 9

  • Issue 25: Friday, March 16

  • Issue 26: Friday, March 23

  • Issue 27: Friday, March 30

  • Issue 28 (Year in Review): Thursday, April 5