Wandering the 2010 Wolfe Island Music Festival

Don’t forget lots of water, cash, a blanket and some SPF.

Clockwise from top left: Katie Moore, Think About Life, Memoryhouse, Diamond Rings, Harbour Sharks and Bahamas.
Clockwise from top left: Katie Moore, Think About Life, Memoryhouse, Diamond Rings, Harbour Sharks and Bahamas.
Credit: 
Photo Illustration by Christine Blais

Friday, August 6th:

Swim Drink Fish Music presents:
The Town Hall Concert with:

  • The Sadies—thesadies.net, twitter.com/thesadies
  • NQ Arbuckle—myspace.com/nqarbuckle
  • Daniel Romano—myspace.com/danielromanomusic

8:30 p.m. $20 in advance

Swim Drink Fish Music presents:
Island Grill:

  • Bidiniband—myspace.com/bidiniband
  • Monuments & Statues—myspace.com/monumentsandstatues, twitter.com/monumentstatues

10:30 p.m. $10 in advance

Festival Kick Off party:
Island Grill:

  • Colleen & Paul—myspace.com/colleenandpaul, twitter.com/colleenandpaul
  • The Harbour Sharks—harboursharks.com, twitter.com/harboursharks

5 p.m. to 8 p.m. $10 in advance

Flying V productions showcase at:
The General Wolfe Hotel with:

  • Cuff the Duke—cufftheduke.ca, twitter.com/cufftheduke
  • Katie Moore—katiemoore.ca

10:30 p.m. $15 in advance

Saturday, August 7th:

The Wolfe Island Music Festival Main stage with:

  • The Weakerthans—theweatherthans.org, twitter.com/theweakerthans
  • Shad—shadk.com
  • Think About Life—myspace.com/thinkaboutlife, twitter.com/thinkaboutlife
  • Bahamas—myspace.com/bahamasbreeze
  • Diamond Rings—myspace.com/diamondringsmusic, twitter.com/stayfierce
  • The Acorn—theacorn.ca, twitter.com/theacorn
  • Memoryhouse—myspace.com/wearememoryhouse,twitter.com/ inmemoryhouse
  • Jim Bryson—jimbryson.org, twitter.com/jimbryson
  • Flotilla—myspace.com/flotillamontreal, twitter.com/flotilla
  • Justin Bird Sanctuary—myspace.com/justinbirdsanctuary

Gates open at Noon $40 in advance

Tickets and festival passes ($58) are available at ticketscene.ca. proceeds go to the Wolfe Island Community Centre. Camping passes are $13 per person and advisable in case of missed ferries. To camp you must purchase your pass in advance and online only.

All final editorial decisions are made by the Editor(s)-in-Chief and/or the Managing Editor. Authors should not be contacted, targeted, or harassed under any circumstances. If you have any grievances with this article, please direct your comments to journal_editors@ams.queensu.ca.

When commenting, be considerate and respectful of writers and fellow commenters. Try to stay on topic. Spam and comments that are hateful or discriminatory will be deleted. Our full commenting policy can be read here.