TCA next Commerce Society exec

Team TCA has won the Commerce Society elections.

President-elect Tyler Hennick, VP-External-elect Charlie Prussky and VP-Internal-elect Ashton Menuz claimed victory over Team JKJ after a long and heated campaign period.

54 per cent of Commerce students voted in this election.

With all four VP candidates out -of the-country on exchange, the race was essentially contested by Hennick and Jaril Valenciano, presidential candidate for Team JKJ.

The classmates clashed at the first presidential debate in recent years, on both substantial and personal points of conflict.

Both teams were unavailable for comment.


When commenting, be considerate and respectful of writers and fellow commenters. Try to stay on topic. Spam and comments that are hateful or discriminatory will be deleted. Our full commenting policy can be read here.