Five students inducted into Tricolour Society

Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award winners announced

The Office of the Rector announced the award recipients on Monday.
The Office of the Rector announced the award recipients on Monday.

The Office of the Rector announced the names of this year’s winners of the Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award this Monday.

Five students received the award, which is the highest non-athletic and non-academic honour bestowed by the University. Their names were announced at roughly 4 p.m. on Feb. 1.

One Masters student, one medical student, two law students and an undergraduate health studies and life sciences student received the award.

Rector Mike Young serves as Chair of the selection committee. The award winners were listed as:

  • Catherine Wright, ArtSci ’15
  • Graydon Simmons, MD ’16
  • Jennifer Williams, ArtSci ’16
  • Michael Coleman, JD ’17
  • Thompson Hamilton, JD ’17

The award is named after Dr. Agnes Benidickson, the Chancellor of Queen’s from 1980 to 1996. It recognizes distinguished service to the University in a single or multiple fields.


The Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award Selection Committee is thrilled to announce those students who, last night, were...

Posted by Office of the Rector on Monday, February 1, 2016

All final editorial decisions are made by the Editor(s)-in-Chief and/or the Managing Editor. Authors should not be contacted, targeted, or harassed under any circumstances. If you have any grievances with this article, please direct your comments to

When commenting, be considerate and respectful of writers and fellow commenters. Try to stay on topic. Spam and comments that are hateful or discriminatory will be deleted. Our full commenting policy can be read here.