AMS Executive Council hiring announced

Team JBP posts list of hired Commissioners and Directors

Journal file photo

On Feb. 13, Team JBP — AMS President-elect Jenn Li, Vice President (Operations)-elect Brian MacKay and Vice President (University Affairs)-elect Palmer Lockridge — announced their newly hired Directors and Commissioners.

In a weekend of interviews, JBP reviewed 43 applications and conducted preliminary and secondary rounds of interviews. The newly-hired team is made up of:

Commissioner of Academic Affairs

Victoria Lewarne, ArtSci ’17

Commissioner of Campus Activities

Devon Laflamme, Nurs ’17

Commissioner of Municipal Affairs

Stefano Hollands, ArtSci ’17

Commissioner of Social Issues

Ramna Safeer, ArtSci ’18

Director of Clubs

Emily Vassos, ArtSci ’17

Director of Hospitality and Safety Services

Stephanie Nijhuis, ArtSci ’17

Director of Media Services

Chelsea Hollidge, ArtSci ’17

Director of Retail Services

Monica Przyborowski, ArtSci ’19 

Managing Director of the Student Life Centre

Katherine Kennedy, ArtSci ’19

Director of Advancement

Clifford Lerebours, Sci ’18

Director of Communications

Craig Draeger, ArtSci ’18

Director of Human Resources

Marlee Satok, ArtSci ’17

Director of Information Technology

Matt Bowen, ArtSci ’17

The hiring of government and corporate managers is slated to begin after Reading Week.

All final editorial decisions are made by the Editor(s)-in-Chief and/or the Managing Editor. Authors should not be contacted, targeted, or harassed under any circumstances. If you have any grievances with this article, please direct your comments to

When commenting, be considerate and respectful of writers and fellow commenters. Try to stay on topic. Spam and comments that are hateful or discriminatory will be deleted. Our full commenting policy can be read here.