Production Schedule

The Journal produces 29 complete issues a year, three of which are produced during the summer months. All summer issues can be found in their entirety on our Issuu page or as separate articles on our website.

During the Fall and Winter terms, The Journal publishes a print issue once a week on Friday mornings, with the exception of: long weekends, when the issue is published Thursday morning; our extra AMS election issue in January; and during exam periods, when our staff is given time off to focus on their course work. All issues can be read in their entirety on our Issuu page or as separate articles on our website.

In 2013 The Journal decided to reduce its print schedule from twice a week to once a week — past volumes used to consist of 40 print issues. In supplement, for the first two months of each semester, we publish new content online throughout the week.

Journal production schedule, 2018-19

 

  • Issue 1 – Monday, May 28
  • Issue 2 – Monday, June 25
  • Issue 3 (Frosh in Focus) – Monday, July 30
  • Issue 4 – Friday, Sept. 7
  • Online – Tuesday, Sept. 11
  • Issue 5 – Friday, Sept. 14
  • Online – Tuesday, Sept. 18
  • Issue 6 – Friday, Sept. 21
  • Online – Tuesday, Sept. 25
  • Issue 7 – Friday, Sept. 28
  • Issue 8 (Thanksgiving) – Thursday, Oct. 4
  • Issue 9  – Friday, Oct. 12
  • Online - Tuesday, Oct. 16
  • Issue 10 (Homecoming Preview) - Friday, Oct. 19
  • Issue 11 (Fall Term Break) – Wednesday, Oct. 24
  • Online - Tuesday, Oct. 30
  • Issue 12 – Friday, Nov. 2
  • Online – Tuesday, Nov. 6
  • Issue 13 – Friday, Nov. 9
  • Issue 14 – Friday, Nov. 16
  • Issue 15 – Friday, Nov. 23
  • Issue 16 – Friday, Nov. 30 
  • Issue 17 – Friday, Jan. 11
  • Online – Tuesday, Jan. 15
  • Issue 18 – Friday, Jan. 18
  • Online – Tuesday, Jan. 22
  • Issue 19 – Friday, Jan. 25
  • Online – Tuesday, Jan. 29
  • Issue 20 – Friday, Feb. 1
  • Online – Tuesday, Feb. 5
  • Issue 21 – Friday, Feb. 8
  • Online – Tuesday, Feb. 12
  • Issue 22 (Reading Week) –  Thursday, Feb. 14
  • Issue 23  – Friday, Mar. 1
  • Online – Tuesday, Mar. 5
  • Issue 24 – Friday, Mar. 8
  • Issue 25  - Friday, Mar. 15
  • Issue 26 – Friday, Mar. 22
  • Issue 27 – Friday, Mar. 29
  • Issue 28 (Year in Review) – Friday, April 5